Legion Press

3LBE vol V cover

Three-lobed Burning Eye
Annual - vol. V

Edited by Andrew S. Fuller


Fiction anthology
220 pages, B&W interior with color cover
5½ x 8½"
Trade paperback


Out of Print

Limited editions were printed only in the quantity pre-ordered by February 17, 2011

Collected edition of Three-lobed Burning Eye speculative fiction magazine issues #16–20, originally published online January 2007 – October 2010 at 3lobedmag.com.

Table of Contents

"The Same Song Every Midnight" by Vera Searles
"Forever" by Graeme Penman
"Jihad Over Innsmouth" by Edward Morris
"The Swan" by Dirk van Nouhuys
"In the Rose Garden by Neil Ayres
"A Thorn in Nevelshelle’s Side" by Jason Hauser
"The Tab" by Bret Tallman
"Miyagu" by Lida Broadhurst
"And Their Hearts As Engines" by Miranda Ciccone
"Fighting Fate" by Isaac Fellows
"The Five Stages of Grief" by Nadia Bulkin
"Burning in the Banshee’s Absence" by Matthew Chrulew
"Tabula Rasa" by Kelly Barnhill
"Union Member #448" by John Medaille
"Convergence" by D. E. Wasden
"Dreams of Elephants and Ice" by Mari Ness
"Apotheosis of Deacon J" by Chuck Von Nordheim
"Doors of Seconds" by Ward Crockett
"Witchwood" by Georgina Bruce
"A Feather’s Weight" by Jessica Reisman
"The Biologie of Paradise" by Adam Browne
"The End of Her World" by J M McDermott
"Botch’s Astronomy" by Cheryl W. Ruggiero
"Dead Prophecies" by Ferrett Steinmetz
"The Birdstories of Jaywalker" by Jennifer Stakes
"Kohl-lined" by Shweta Narayan
"The Edge of the World" by DeAnna Knippling
"Totentanz" by Justin Lee
"No Signal" by Seth Cadin
"Inside the Ganges" by Jennifer Hollie Bowles

Cover art by Rew X

Books About Contact